Definitions

Process

A process is a collection of one or more files. Usually these are PDF documents. However, image files, such as photos, can also be part of a process.

Signatures

The number of mandatory signatures (marked with *) is displayed in the “Signatures” column in the process manager and the number of optional signatures of the process is displayed behind it in parantheses.

Status

Unfinished:
A new process has been opened. The document has not yet been signed or forwarded to another person for signing (online processing).

Signed:
All mandatory signatures in the document have been placed. However, the process has not yet been completed.

To edit:
The process is waiting to be signed by the process creator.

In online editing:
The process has been transferred to another person. This person can sign the document and fill in any existing form fields.

GDPR Request declined:
Before signing, the user is prompted to consent to the privacy policy. This status indicates that the user has rejected the privacy policy.

Finished:
The process has been completed.

Biometric Data

For the standard signature with inSign all activities occurring during the signing process are recorded similar to a video recording. The resulting information is captured as biometric data. It is highly sensitive and, therefore, encrypted immediately. Only then it is embedded into the PDF document.

Functionality

The three-pin-menu to the right of the status each process is offering all available actions. These are dependent on their current operation status.

inSign processes

Open

Opens an existing process for further editing.

Download

Downloads all documents including biometric data as a ZIP file.

Archive now

Processes are automatically moved to the archive after 30 days of inactivity. If you want to archive a process before the 30 days have elapsed, you can do so using this function. Simply click the “Archive now” button.

Delete

Deletes the process. There is no way to restore deleted processes.

Retrieve process

If a process has been transferred to another person (see Online Editing functionality), you cannot open the process yourself until the other person has completed editing. You can use this functionality to withdraw the editing authorization from the other person. You will then be able to re-open the process.

You have not found any suitable information?

Write to us – we are happy to help you!